Welcome!

I decided my crochet hobby needed a new home.  I wanted a place where I could share the patterns I create and keep track of my favorite patterns.  I love finding new techniques and tricks and trying out different yarns and hooks.  I thought my non-crochet friends and family might appreciate it if I moved my crochet posts to a blog and stop clogging up their news feeds with photos of my daughter, nieces, and nephews in my latest creations.

Below is a photo of my daughter when she was just a few weeks old.  She came a little early, so I didn’t have a sleepsack finished for her!  I used bulky yarn, so this worked up in no time.

2

I will post my directions for a basic sleep sack using both chunky and worsted weight yarn.  I used this pattern http://www.repeatcrafterme.com/2013/04/crochet-lamb-hat-pattern.html for the hat, although I used dc instead of hdc.   I used Loops and Threads Charisma in white for the main color and Caron Simply Soft in Victorian Rose.

 

Leave a Reply

