What I’m working on

I’m never working on a single project.  I seem to need several started at once.  This week I am finishing up a few gifts that I can’t post details about until after I have given them.  I’m also working on a bathrobe for my daughter.  I’m using Bernat Baby Blanket in Pitter Patter.For my first Mother’s Day (2015), my husband got me several skeins of yarn that he thought were very different from what I usually buy.  This was one of his choices.  It’s so soft and I love the feel of it.

He suggested that it would make a great bathrobe.  Over a year later and I finally got brave enough to give it a try.  I’m making it up as I go, so I’ve had to stop and redo parts of it several times   I’m adding the sleeves now, but I’ve decided that I want to redo the hood again. I will post more photos once I get it finished!

 

 

2 thoughts on “What I’m working on

  1. I am a nana of 19 grand babies and 15 are girls. The youngest ones I would love to make a bath robe for they from 10 to 2 in age. Do you have a sizing scale that would be a fit for that age range?
    You are very talented, I love the things you make.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

