Cowboy Hat and Boots photo prop


I made this set for my sister’s baby shower gift.  Her husband’s family raises cattle, and these are their business colors.

Both of the patterns I used are available for free online: 

For the hat pattern I used Mrs. H’s Cowboy Hat from Ravelry.  I hooked up 2 sizes and used DC instead of SC.   

For the boots I used Hodgepodge Crochet’s Cowboy Boots. I’ve used this pattern before and loved it.  I always hook up because I crochet tightly.  This time I made the ankle part of the boots with DC instead of SC and I wish I hadn’t. It is much better to use the stitches as written for a better shape. 

Leave a Reply

