I’m What I’m Working On 11/2/2016

Between Halloween, teaching extra dance classes, and a round of RSV, it’s been a struggle to find time to get any stitching done.  I’ve been wanting to make a new hat for my daughter that isn’t holiday or season specific.   She’s currently wearing a Christmas hat outside at daycare.  That’s pretty embarrassing for a mama that makes hats!  


I found this beautiful yarn on clearance at Michaels and thought it might make a pretty fall hat.  It’s Isaac Mizrahi Broadway yarn in Palace.  I have enough that I could make some mittens or maybe even a matching sweater.  Time is harder to come by than supplies or projects to make!  


I’m making a simple double crochet beanie.  I will either add a few fpdc/bpdc rounds at the bottom or add a scalloped edge. I may also take a look at my buttons and ribbons to see about jazzing it up.  


I will post some photos once I get it finished!  Hopefully life cooperates for a few days!

Leave a Reply

