Last Minute Christmas Gifts! 

In between finishing up stockings, I am also trying to finish up some Christmas gifts.  Every year I think that the following year I will start on Christmas gifts sooner.  Like in July, or at least maybe early November.  Yet, I always find myself scurrying to get gifts finished the last few weeks before Christmas.  

Over the weekend, I worked on a few gifts between making stockings.  I took a look in a pattern book that contains patterns for “fabrics”- essentially directions for how to do cool stitches or cool stitch patterns.  I found one I liked and made it into a cowl using some Bernat Viva yarn from my stash. 

It turned out adorable!  Plus, it worked up quickly enough that I should be able to get a few more done before my family Christmas this Saturday! 

In the meantime, I’m still hunting for those quick and easy projects that make great last minute gifts! 

Leave a Reply

