Best Husband Award! 

My yarn stash is currently housed in one of our guest rooms.  I filled the dressers and closet with all of my yarn, so my stash stays out of sight and doesn’t drive my super-organized, engineer husband crazy.  Well, we are expecting a baby in May, so my yarn room is going to be transformed into a nursery!  I can’t think of a better reason to be evicted, bu I’ve been trying really hard to use up my stash and figure out where to store what I can’t use. 

For Christmas, my husband surprised me with a cube storage system customized to fit in our bedroom!  No more stash worries!  The to top it off, he came into the bedroom yesterday and told me to “Get ready!  Jo-Ann’s is having a yarn clearance!” 

He wanted to make sure my yarn cubes have enough yarn to look cool!  He went with me, and helped me pick out a ton of yarn! He asked a ton of questions about what the different yarns are used for and if I had ever worked with different sizes, styles, and materials.  It was so much fun! 


At one point he calculated the cost and told me I better get more!  Crocheter’s dream right there! 


He definitely deserves an award for being so supportive of my hobby! 

2 thoughts on “Best Husband Award! 

Leave a Reply

