WIP Wednesday- on Friday!

Wednesday was such a crazy day at my other job, that I didn’t have time to post my WIP Wednesday post.  My goal is to try and post every Wednesday about my WIPs (works in progress).  I’m hoping that will hold me accountable and motivate me to finish some projects before I start new ones.  I know I’m not the only one that does this.

First, I’m super excited about this, my husband created a logo for me!  I just have to decide which color scheme I like best.  I’m kind of partial to the red and blue (ROCK CHALK!), especially this time of year.  I would love to hear some thoughts…

kb-crochet-logo-kukb-crochet-logo-2

One project I’ve been working on is a basic beanie pattern for all sizes using double crochets. This way, I don’t have to try and remember my sizing from beanie to beanie and I have a quick reference when I have an idea in mind.  I have the first two sizes, 0-3 months and 3-6 months, figured out.  However, I need to get the patterns written up in publishable form.  I have a video tutorial for my 0-3 month hat, but still need to get one done for the 3-6 month hat.

I am making the hats that I finished while working on these projects into Easter hats which will be donated to a children’s hospital.  I’m thinking chicks and bunnies!  I have a beak added to one, and hope to get the eyes on tomorrow.  Thursdays are typically no-crochet days for me, since I am at work all day and at the dance studio until 9:30 at night.

I’ve also been working on my bunny hats.  I found the right sizing for 3-6 and 6-12 months, although the yarn, Bernat Pipsqueak, works up in a way that the hat circumferences really work okay for multiple sizes.  My daughter is wearing one this year that is definitely a toddler size, but it fit her just fine last year at 10 months.  She is pretty tiny and was still wearing 6-12 for all of her other hats last year.  It could stand to have an extra row this year, but I’m just making her a whole new hat. I should have the video posted in the next day or two for the first hat size and the rest to follow shortly! (I hope)

 

4 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday- on Friday!

Leave a Reply

