WIP Wednesday- 5/3/2017

Sorry I have been MIA for the last few weeks.  In my “real life” I’m a wife, mom, lawyer, and dance teacher.  Between Easter, dance competition, my daughter’s birthday, and my crazy job, I have barely had time to crochet!  That means pretty much no time to blog about crochet, unfortunately.  

I have been able to finish a few of my project and make a tiny bit of progress on others.  However, with my daughter’s birthday party coming up this weekend, I have been making favors for her guests.  

I decided to make popsicle holders for the kids.  I used this free pattern that I found on Ravelry Popsicle Holder and added some fun buttons that I found at Michael’s. 


I still have a few more to make, but they work up very quickly.  I crochet the buttons on as I go, so other than weaving in my end, there is no finishing to do.  I have made a video showing the technique that I use.  My husband is also very behind on projects, so I will ask him to edit that once he’s finished the last part of my bathrobe tutorial.  (Huge apologies to everyone that has been waiting  on that.  He knows he needs to get it done ASAP for you!) 


I used Lily Sugar N Cream, so they are absorbent and machine washable, two important qualities when it comes to crocheting for toddlers!  I think the kiddos will love the character buttons.  I love that they are reusable, unlike our previous “holders” which were simply paper towels wrapped around the bottom.  

They worked up so quickly! They would be great projects for craft fairs or farmers markets this summer. 


What’s everyone else been working on?  I’ve got a lot of blog reading to catch up on, and I can’t wait to see what all of my fellow crochet bloggers have been up to. 

3 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday- 5/3/2017

  1. What a cute and very useful project!! These are awesome party favors! I love that they are reusable – I think these would be great for adults too with a nice grown up button or bead on it. I love a popsicle in the summer and still get sticky fingers!! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

